Most Anticipated Titles of March 2019 !

Hello friends, and welcome to another of my Most Anticipated Titles post!

My “Most Anticipated Books of (Month/Year)” posts are a monthly post where I basically drool over, and talk a little about the books I’m excited to read that are going to be published verysoon.

As you know, March is just around the corner, so here are the titles that are being published in March that I’m most anticipating to read!

Enjoy!

flower divider

March 05

39727081Victoria Parker knew her dad’s behavior toward her was a little unusual, but she convinced herself everything was fine—until she found herself locked out of the house at 3:00 a.m., surrounded by flashing police lights.

Now, dumped into a crowded, chaotic foster home, Victoria has to tiptoe around her domineering foster mother, get through senior year at a new school, and somehow salvage her college dreams . . . all while keeping her past hidden.

But some secrets won’t stay buried—especially when unwanted memories make Victoria freeze up at random moments and nightmares disrupt her sleep. Even worse, she can’t stop worrying about her stepsister Sarah, left behind with her father. All she wants is to move forward, but how do you focus on the future when the past won’t leave you alone?

Publication Date: March 5, 2019.

The Quiet You Carry appeals to me because the cover makes it seem like Victoria is going through a lot.

I personally find that there’s quite a bit of mystery behind the synopsis. I’ve read on Netgalley that The Quiet You Carry is not a book to miss, so hopefully I’ll end up enjoying it. Especially since I’m stuck on theorizing what exactly happens both in the story, and everything surrounding Victoria’s father.

flower divider

March 12

42966889Perfect for fans of RED QUEEN and UPROOTED, Crystal Smith’s debut novel, BLOODLEAF, is an imaginative retelling of the Grimm Fairy tale “The Goose Girl” that takes a ghostly mystery and sets it inside an epic fantasy world.

Aurelia is the first princess born to the Renalten crown in two hundred years, destined to fulfill a treaty by journeying to marry Valentin, the prince of Achelva – Renalt’s greatest enemy. Rumors of an unwell, cruel prince abound, and the only thing that eclipses Aurelia’s apprehension of her impending marriage is her fear of those who’d kill her to prevent it.

When an assassination attempt forces Aurelia to use forbidden magic to save a stranger, she is driven from Renalt by the witch-hunting Tribunal and a mob out for blood. But before she can claim asylum in the court of her betrothed, her travel party turns on her, forcing her to trade places with her treacherous lady-in-waiting, Lisette.

Now penniless in Achleva and bereft of her identity, Aurelia must decide if she wants to surrender to her new life or fight for her old one, all while navigating the complicated ties binding her to the enigmatic prince, the unquiet ghost of an ancient queen, and a poisonous plant called bloodleaf.

Aurelia is a pawn in a centuries-long game of love, power, and war— and if she can’t extricate herself from it before Lisette marries Valentin in her stead, she may face losses far more devastating than her crown.

Publication Date: March 12, 2019.

Bloodleaf is a book that I am looking forward to read because of the Fantasy elements throughout the story.

There’s also very high stakes that accompany Aurelia, and that is enough for me to want to dive into this adventure!

flower divider

36165054The waking forest has secrets. To Rhea, it appears like a mirage, dark and dense, at the very edge of her backyard. But when she reaches out to touch it, the forest vanishes. She’s desperate to know more—until she finds a peculiar boy who offers to reveal its secrets. If she plays a game.

To the Witch, the forest is her home, where she sits on her throne of carved bone, waiting for dreaming children to beg her to grant their wishes. One night, a mysterious visitor arrives and asks her what she wishes for, but the Witch sends him away. And then the uninvited guest returns.

The strangers are just the beginning. Something is stirring in the forest, and when Rhea’s and the Witch’s paths collide, a truth more treacherous and deadly than either could ever imagine surfaces. But how much are they willing to risk to survive?

Publication Date: March 12, 2019.

The Waking Forest is intriguing. I know that this book is apparently a Pan’s Labyrinth meets The Hazel Wood kind of story, but I also feel like there’s some Alice in Wonderland thrown in there as well.

I’m also kind of concerned for Rhea’s path colliding with the Witch’s. I’m just taking a wild guess, but, maybe the Witch is twin to Rhea? Maybe they were separated at birth?

flower divider

41044784Holland Delviss wants to be known for her talent as a hockey player, not a hockey player who happens to be a girl. But when her school team is selected to be featured and televised as part of HockeyFest, her status as the only girl on the boys’ team makes her the lead story. Not everyone is thrilled with Holland’s new fame, but there’s one person who fiercely supports her, and it’s the last person she expects (and definitely the last person she should be falling for): her bossy team captain, Wes.

Publication Date: March 12, 2019.

I am a sucker for stories where girl(s) play on the boys’ sports team—-and because the girl is on the boys team, said girl ends up having all of this unwanted attention. Oh, and if there’s romance involved, you can BET YOUR BOTTOM DOLLAR that I will be all over the novel.

Cold day in the Sun is a book that I didn’t think too much of when I first saw the cover. At most I thought that it would be a story about a girl falling for someone on the– in this case, hockey team.

Gah!!! There are so many things that draw me into wanting to read Cold Day in the Sun. I am. so. e x c i t e d !!!!

  • girl on a boys’ hockey team,
  • SPORTS ROMANCE
  • forbidden romance,
  • scent of danger
  • which means PROTECTION HOOOYAAAAA

I literally cannot wait to read Cold Day in the Sun. Can I have a copy ASAP?! Haha.

flower divider

March 26

39073361In a book that is both urgent and timely, Melissa Ostrom explores the intricacies of shame and victim-blaming that accompany the aftermath of assault.

After surviving an assault at an off-campus party, nineteen-year-old Maggie is escaping her college town, and, because her reporting the crime has led to the expulsion of some popular athletes, many people–in particular, the outraged Tigers fans–are happy to see her go.

Maggie moves in with her Aunt Wren, a sculptor who lives in an isolated cabin bordered by nothing but woods and water. Maggie wants to forget, heal, and hide, but her aunt’s place harbors secrets and situations that complicate the plan. Worse, the trauma Maggie hoped to leave behind has followed her, haunting her in ways she can’t control, including flashbacks, insomnia and a sense of panic. Her troubles intensify when she begins to receive messages from another student who has survived a rape on her old campus. Just when Maggie musters the courage to answer her emails, the young woman goes silent.

Publication Date: March 26, 2019.

Unleaving already has me by the tips of my toes. I want to know what happens so bad, but I have a feeling that Unleaving isn’t going to be a happy novel. I think that this book will end in murder of two ways: either by Maggie’s death, or the girl who went silent.

flower divider

40597253Born with one blue eye and one green, Eyulf was abandoned as an infant and has never understood why, or what he is…Varya is fiercely loyal to the Great North Pack, which took her in when she was a teenager. While out on patrol, Varya finds Eyulf wounded and starving and saves his life, at great risk to her own.

Legend says his eyes portend the end of the world…or perhaps, the beginning…

With old and new enemies threatening the Great North, Varya knows as soon as she sees his eyes that she must keep Eyulf hidden away from the superstitious wolves who would doom them both. Until the day they must fight to the death for the Pack’s survival, side by side and heart to heart…

Publication Date: March 26, 2019.

I have been looking forward to reading Forever Wolf ever since I finished the last novel A Wolf Apart. I’ve been fortunate enough that I’ve been able to receive The Legend of All Wolves as ARCs. Including Forever Wolf.

I’m super excited to read Forever Wolf. I’ve enjoyed the two previous novels, so I hope I can continue to say that as a whole, I enjoy The Legend of All Wolves trilogy!

flower divider

Other Titles that I’m Interested are:

  • The Shadow Glass (The Bone Witch, #3) by Rin Chupeco (out Mar. 01.19)
  • To Best the Boys by Mary Weber (out Mar. 19.19)
  • The Beast Player by Nahoko Uehashi (out Mar 26.19)

flower divider

Are there March titles you’re looking forward to?

Thank you for stopping by!

See you soon, and Happy Reading!
Adele

4 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Titles of March 2019 !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s