TBR Tuesday #22

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 10.22.37 PM

Hello reader/s! I hope you’re well! For a while now, I’ve been writing a weekly or bi-weekly post about books that are on my TBR. TBR, if you don’t know is the abbreviation for To Be Read. My goal here is to shed some light on books that I’ve otherwise forgotten about. These books could be books I’ve been meaning to read from the library, or books that have been collecting dust on my shelves at home. My goal though is to say a little about the book and also give a little reasoning of why I want to read them. In hopes of reading them sooner than later. 

The two books on today’s post are both Young Adult Science Fiction Dystopian Romances. I’m not at all too excited to visit the romance portions of the novels, but I am pretty excited to read the Dystopian parts of the books!

The first book I’m talking about in today’s TBR Tuesday is Eve & Adam by Michael Grant, & Katherine Applegate.

img_5147

I’ve been wanting to read Eve & Adam for a while now, I just keep forgetting that I actually have a copy of this book. At the time when I bought Eve & Adam, it was my first time buying something a few books from the BookOutlet and to keep this story short: I accidentally bought 2 copies of the book, so I ended up giving one of the copies to my sister. And we agreed that we’d read the book together! So that’s a plus! With that in mind, I actually have no idea when the two of us are going to get around to reading Eve & Adam. I love the first sentence of the books’ synopsis though:

And girl created boy…

To me, that alone brings up so many questions that only reading the book will answer.

The second book I’m talking about is Mystic City by Theo Lawrence.

img_5146

Now, Mystic City is a book that I discovered from scouring Goodreads for different kinds of books, or whenever I visit the books’ pages that I’ve already read and see what Goodreads recommends me via, “Readers Also Enjoyed.”

Mystic City has this vibe of you can either save yourself (and the others around you) and do what your told to do, or you can rebel and probably doom the city as well as yourself. Which apparently, is right up my alley of things I’m interested in, since I believe that I’ve been drawn to these kinds of books lately.

Like I said at the beginning of the post: I’m not at all excited for the romance portions of these two novels, but I’m especially not looking forward to the romance in Mystic City, since the romance seems to be entirely predictable.

So these are the two books for this weeks’ TBR Tuesday. Have you read either of these books? If you haven’t, do you think you will?

Happy Reading!
Adele

One thought on “TBR Tuesday #22

Leave a comment