The Score, by Elle Kennedy | Book Review #167

He knows how to score, on and off the ice 27252717

 

Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to do after college. To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands. 

It’ll take more than flashy moves to win her over 

Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love.


The Score is the 3rd book in the Off-Campus saga (4 book series). You do not need to read the other books to understand what goes on in The Score since each book is their own, but it would help if you really want to understand this world. 

I ended up enjoying The Score. There are a lot of emotions are portrayed in this book. And as there are a lot of emotions in this book, there are also steamy ‘n’ kinky sex scenes portrayed as well.

I also loved the dual points of view in The Score. Dean and Allie have both proven that they’re very intriguing characters. I love what they bring out in each other, and I really enjoyed the differences they have. The character development in this book with Dean and Allie is just great in my opinion. Amazing in their own rights, great together.

I totally called the ending. I mean, I wasn’t exactly ten for ten on the ending, but throughout the book there were signs that it was there. The signs were there. I want to say I called it, but I also want to say “How did I miss that?!” — I also like how Kennedy reveals the plot of the next book at the end up this book. causing a flow between their respective books.

IMG_4436

I can’t believe I managed to read this book in one night honestly! I’ve been having trouble starting books, and I had finished all the books that I had as was reading so …. there was nothing for me to finish reading. I told myself, “Just do it. You won’t have to read it later.” And now I don’t! Hurray! I can just return The Score to the library and be done with it. I don’t have to stress myself out over not reading the book! Amazing.

All in all, The Score proved to be a very interesting read. There were new heights that these characters went to and experienced. Both separately and together.

I ended up giving The Score 3 of 5 stars on Goodreads.

Happy Reading!
Adele

One thought on “The Score, by Elle Kennedy | Book Review #167

Leave a Reply

