August 2019 Wrap Up

IMG_8624

Hello lovelies!

Today I have my August 2019 Wrap Up. I can’t believe how fast the month of August went by. I don’t know about you, but to me, August seems to be one of the faster months of the year. During August I had a lot going on personally, and blog-wise as well.

In August I had family from out of town visit. I also started a big Project that I hope to announce sometime soon (perhaps in the next few weeks) as well.

Blog wise, I had a lot going on too. An overload of book reviews, which might be dwindling down within the rest of the year (because of the Big Project). I also had time to post non-book-review-y things this month as well.

How was your August 2019? 

Enjoy! Continue reading

DNF – Dragon Whisper, by Niamh Murphy | Book Review

Hey friends! Today I have my book review of

Dragon Whisper, by Niamh Murphy. 

Dragon Whisper is the first book in The Dark Age Trilogy.

pink leaf divider

42747802._SY475_For fans of Sarah J. Maas, Game of Thrones, and Skyrim comes a queer, epic fantasy set in a land of Dark Wizards and Warrior Queens…

A LOOMING WAR. A DEVASTATING BLIGHT. A GOD HUNGRY FOR SOULS.

To save herself, she will first have to save the world.

In the dying forests of the Weald Wood, Breanna, a young outcast, is simply trying to earn a Hunter’s axe.

When she witnesses the sacred Forest Drake kill her father and destroy her village home, she knows her life is forever altered. But Breanna holds a secret that could be the key to stopping the Ancient Dragon God’s rampage.

The fate of every being in the land now depends on one young woman who can hear the Dragon’s Whisper.

Will she find her courage, or see her world destroyed?

pink leaf divider

Not gonna lie—I had incredibly high hopes for Dragon Whisper. I read the synopsis and thought “this is going to be amazing.” I thought action packeddragonsmagic, and a few other things as well. However…. Continue reading

July 2019 Wrap Up

IMG_8624

Hello friends! How was your July?

My July was….good, at the beginning of the month. The rest of July seemed to drag on, and on and on. Yet now that I’m thinking back on this past month, time flew by. I got quite a bit of reading done, which I’m happy about. I also posted a few things as well. I’m trying to post more than just book reviews, so if you have any post recommendations throw ’em at me.

I hope July treated you and yours well.

Enjoy!

pink leaf divider Continue reading