Wolf Girl series (books 1-3), by Leia Stone | Book Review

Hello and welcome to Adele Is Reading.
Today on the blog, I have my book review of:

Wolf Girl, Lost Girl, and Alpha Girl, by Leia Stone.

Wolf Girl is the first book in the Wolf Girl series, with Lost Girl, and Alpha Girl being the second and third books.

Trigger Warnings: Mention of Rape (no actual scenes, just recalling), Blood, Kidnapping, Murder, Murder mentions, Sex Scenes, Bombs, Pregnancy & Birth.

When my parents were banished from Wolf City before I was born, I thought there was no way I would ever live in a pack again. Cuffed, with my shifter magic bound, I was forced to go to school with witches in order to keep my true nature from coming out.

Then I met him.

Sawyer Hudson.

The Alpha’s son was visiting Delphi Witches’ College and spotted me. He took one look at me, and an hour later, I was being pulled out of school, taken into Wolf City and leaving my parents and everything I knew behind.

It’s the Alpha’s son’s selection year, the year he must pick a mate, and every female aged 18-22 must be in attendance.

I’ve landed myself in the middle of Werewolf Bachelor, and just when I think I’ve got a handle on things, Sawyer releases my cuffs, unbinds my magic, and sees what I really am.

The problem is, I don’t know what this creature is that I transform into. It’s not an ordinary werewolf, that’s for damn sure.

Note that I read all three books in 2 days, so, this review is more of a general feelings and thoughts on the books.

To be quite honest, I didn’t think that I would like the story at all. For a while there (aka, me before reading series) I was incredibly doubtful that I’d enjoy the first book, Wolf Girl, at all. And let me tell you….I enjoyed it way more than I thought I would. Like, almost instantly I was enamoured with Wolf Girl more than I thought was possible (recent reads have been falling from my expectations) so Wolf Girl was definitely a 5 star read for me. 

The second book, I can’t tell you much about, other than the second book was just as good. The sequel starts off right where Wolf Girl had ended, and boooooi do I LOVE when books do that. Yes, yes I do. I genuinely cannot tell you what happened, in books 1, 2 & 3. Since I read the three back to back with no breaks in-between, the story has melded into one book. Not gonna lie, I’m super happy about that. 

Each book leaves with a cliff-hanger, and the cliff-hanger at the end of this third book has left me grasping for the 4th, and final installation to the series. 

All books are in one point of view, which I am SO thankful, and happy about. 

Im giving all three books, 5 stars. I love the books that much. I seriously cannot wait until the fourth book is out. YEHOOOOO

The fact that Demi was in The Dark Woods as long as she was (a year), and gave birth to her son is….so freaking cool. Like, talk about being badass. I cannot get over this excitement I have pertaining to MC and her story. 

Second note: I vaguely remember reading these three books, but the part about being in the woods for a year and giving birth stumped me. Until I remembered, and then I had a moment where I remembered and oh my goshhh. I’m so happy that I remembered!! If I didn’t remember anything about the series while sharing my little review then I wouldn’t have gone through with reading the final book.

Now I’m off to see more about the fourth book, Mated Girl!

Thank you for stopping by!

See you soon, and happy reading.


Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter


Cozy Library | cozylibrarycreations @ Instagram


Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter


Cozy Library | cozylibrarycreations @ Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s