Dragon’s Gift: The Forbidden Fae series, by Linsey Hall | Series Book Review

Hello loves! Welcome back to Adele Is Reading.

Today I have my series book review of Dragon’s Gift: The Forbidden Fae, by Linsey Hall

Dragon’s Gift: The Forbidden Fae is a 3 part series.

Trigger Warnings: Sexual Scenes, Sex Scenes (fade to black). Fighting, Blood, & others that I unfortunately cannot remember.

Please Note that this review may contain spoilers.

My fated mate is a lethal fae king.
And I’m going to kill him.

Ever since the Court of Flames banished me, I’ve managed to hide my true nature–Chosen One of the Fire Fae, destined to save us all. Truth is, I’m not that impressive. I’ve spent my banishment hunting demons for fun and slinging drinks at Potions & Pastilles. But then the lethally sexy king of the Court of Ice finds me.

He’s been hunting me for years and wants to claim me as his fated mate. But it gets darker. He plans to sacrifice me to save his dying kingdom. One touch changes everything though, because I’m the only one who can warm him.

I’m going to use that to my advantage and convince him to return with me to the Court that banished me years ago. There, I will kill him before he kills me. But I’m playing with fire, because I’m not sure if I can I resist him long enough to change my fate, and if I don’t die, then his entire Court will. Including him.

Crown of Fire (Dragon’s Gift, #1)

Had a fun time reading this first book, I found it to be quite interesting. I really enjoyed the few action scenes that we did read.

There aren’t any sex scenes in this first book.

When I got to the end of Crown of Fire, I absolutely had to read Fate of Fire immediately, so that’s what I did!

I gave Crown of Fire 3.5 stars.

Fate of Fire (Dragon’s Gift, #2)

Fate of Fire is absolutely action packed. Which was great — I love reading action packed books — but I especially adore when the second book starts right off where the last book left the reader. Which is 100% what Hall did with these books. Started off right where the last book ended, and I couldn’t have been happier about that.

Adding to the fact that we got answers in Fate of Fire, I enjoyed the book. There’s a steamy / sexual scene in Fate of Fire, for those of us who enjoy sexy scenes in stories.

Yet with all that I had enjoyed, there were two bits of the plot that I had predicted: Puka being able to shift forms, and how our main character magic is the one and the same. — Now, do I remember what these were about? No, and that’s okay, ’cause I’ll be in for a surprise if I ever re-read this trilogy.

I ended up giving Fate of Fire, 1 star.

Queen of Light (Dragon’s Gift, #3)

I ended up reading this entire trilogy in one sitting. To be honest with you, I don’t know how I still have legs, with how much I end up just sitting cross legged when reading, haha.

Within Queen of Light, there’s a sex scene, which is cool and dandy. Though the scene is a fade to black/ fade out type scene.

After all that these characters had been through, I’m glad and relieved that Claire gets a happily ever after!

In actuality, Queen of Light is an action packed book, a fast paced story, which I definitely like about the entire series.

I was really happy to find out that Connor will be getting his own book.

I definitely want to read more of the world that Linsey Hall created, so I’m over the moon giddy that Hall has written many companion books & series!

I ended up giving Queen of Light, 4 stars.

Have you read anything by Linsey Hall?

Thank you so much for stopping by!

See you soon, and Happy Reading!


Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter


Cozy Library | cozylibrarycreations @ Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s