Ace of Hearts, by Chantal Fernando | {ARC} Book Review #358

Thank you to Gallery, Threshold, Pocket Books, Pocket Star, via Netgalley, for allowing me to read Ace of Hearts, by Chantal Fernando, in exchange for an honest review.

37763268The New York Times bestselling author of the “swoonworthy and addicting” (Kim Karr, New York Times bestselling author) Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club series is back with more bad boy bikers in this first novel in the Cursed Ravens Motorcycle Club series.

Erin Dawson had the perfect life growing up in a perfect home with a perfect family. Her parents gave her and her sister everything a child could want. But after learning that the man she’s called “dad” her whole life isn’t actually her biological father, Erin is determined to find the man who is.

Armed with her original birth certificate, she finds her father, but begins questioning if her mom had been right all along to keep this information buried. It turns out he is the president of a motorcycle club, which could not be further from the life Erin leads. But, she’s determined to get to know the man who she gets her striking blue eyes from. Despite getting what she wants and finding her biological father, it’s the slightly older, much rougher but incredibly sexy biker Ace that catches Erin’s eye.

As the new “princess” of the Cursed Ravens, Erin is learning a whole new world, but her father has made it clear she is off limits. Will Ace follow his President’s orders or will he put his heart ahead of his duty? A sizzling tale of family and passion, Ace of Hearts features Fernando’s signature “snark and sass” (Booklist) and is perfect for fans of Kristin Ashley.


Publication Date: June 11, 2018. 

Ace of Hearts is the first book in the Cursed Ravens MC series by Chantal Fernando.

I cannot express my absolute glee at finding Ace of Hearts on Netgalley. I’d been wanting to read a motorcycle romance for a while and Ace of Hearts seemed to fit the bill. Imagine my surprise when I was allowed access to this book! I had really high hopes for Erin’s story. 

I was so happy that the start of the book was a mid-scene start. The shaky feeling I had when I figured out what was going on was perfect.

Really the only problem I had with Ace of Hearts was that I didn’t like the fact that it was a tad bit predictable. Otherwise, the story was very enjoyable.

What I liked about this book was that Ace of Hearts main character, Erin, is such a sassy character. She always has a retort for things that are thrown at her (not literally). I also liked that Erin could always get answers out of people. What I liked most about Erin was that she was confident in who she is. She doesn’t let other people govern her body, and when someone would try to hit on Erin, especially unwantedly, she didn’t take it.

What I liked most about Ace of Hearts is that this story isn’t an insta-love story. Instead, it’s more realistic. Ace of Hearts is more of an insta-lust story, turned slow burn romance.

The relationship that Erin and Ace have is positively electric. There’s so much chemistry between the two of them. The slow burn romance between Ace and Erin was perfect, and I’m so, so glad that these two wonderful characters got a happy ending.

There are a few sex scenes in this novel, so if you don’t like books with sex scenes, I suggest you skip this one.

I give Ace of Hearts, 5 stars.

Happy Reading!
— Adele

2 thoughts on “Ace of Hearts, by Chantal Fernando | {ARC} Book Review #358

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s