Unite Me (Shatter Me Novellas) by Tahereh Mafi | Book Review #333

Unite Me is the book that has the novellas Destroy Me and Fracture Me as well as Juliette’s Journal in it.

This review contains spoilers.

18481271Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Mefrom Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam’s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

arrow


Destroy Me (Shatter Me, #1.5)

Something that I liked from Destroy Me is that this novella is told from Warner’s point of view instead of Juliette’s. Getting to know Warner from his own point of view instead of Juliette’s was an experience, and I’m grateful that Warner’s novella is a thing.

My overall thoughts on Warner’s novella are: My poor, poor son. He has a shit excuse of a father. I’m glad that his dad gets kapuut– by the end of the third book. I liked knowing that Warner had fallen incredibly hard for Juliette, but at the same time, for the most part, he’s fallen in-love with her thoughts more than the Juliette he knew while she was there on the base.


Fracture Me (Shatter Me, #2.5)

Ahhh, re-reading Adam’s novella just reinstates that I do not like Adam at all. I can appreciate his point of view, and his love for his little brother, James, but that’s about it. He’s such a typical Young Adult insta-love, she’s-my-girl-no-one-else-can-have-her, kind of guy.

arrow

I don’t have a rating for these novella’s. I enjoyed them, but not to the extent of actually rating them.

Happy Reading!
— Adele

One thought on “Unite Me (Shatter Me Novellas) by Tahereh Mafi | Book Review #333

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s