Library Reads #27

libraryrreadsLibrary Reads: I’m a Library Lover, so these posts are where I document the books I’ve borrowed from libraries. I’ll tell you a little bit about what I expect from the book, or the author’s writings. Whether what I say is a sentence long, or a few sentence’s. From doing these posts, I hope to spread a little of my love for libraries, while also informing you of books that you may or may not have known of!

These books were borrowed from mid April to mid May. — Enjoy!


Fair Game (Alpha & Omega, #3) by Patricia Briggs

Fair Game, being the 3rd book in the Alpha & Omega series, I’m incredibly curious to see where Anna and Charles’ story leads both the characters and the readers. I haven’t looked up what Fair Game is about. With series that I actually like, I don’t like reading the synopsis, since I want to read the story head on with no knowledge of what is supposed to happen.

Night Broken, & Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson, #8 & #9) by Patricia Briggs

I’m honestly really excited to see where the Mercy Thompson story leads to. It’s been a crazy journey full of emotions, one that I’ll never ever forget. With these books included, there are two-ish books left. I’m saying two-ish books, since the 10th book is already published, and the eleventh is in the works. And I still have no idea if the 11th book is going to be the last one! If it is, it’s going to be such a sad story to let go of.

Aerie (Magonia, #2) by Maria Dahvana Headley

I’ve read Magonia, and enjoyed it, so when I heard that Aerie was out I was intrigued. However, my excitement for Aerie has gone down immensely after reading a review [x] that said Magonia has albeism throughout the book…I’m not all too excited to read Aerie anymore. I’ll admit that I’m curious as to what happens in this second instalment, but other than that, I have low expectations for Aerie.

Fireworks by Katie Cotungo

I heard of this book on Netgalley, but since Contemporary books tend to be either a huge hit or miss for me, I waited out for Fireworks to be published and at the library. What’s interesting about Fireworks, in my opinion, is that the book itself is set in the late 90’s! I was 5 in ’99, so reading Fireworks is going to be incredibly interesting with reading about the pop culture.

Flashfall by Jenny Moyer

I don’t yet know what to think of Flashfall honestly. There seems to be a lot of potential for the book to be a good one, but I’ve had no luck, whatsoever with Science Fiction novels lately. But I do want to try reading from another new author.

The Almost Truth by Eileen Cook

What got me interested in The Almost truth was that the main character is a teen con artist. As she cons her way out of her small town, and Sadie builds up her lies, Sadie discovers that she might actually be the missing child that she’s pretending to be. — That’s what I believe this story is about.

Year of Mistaken Discoveries by Eileen Cook

I’m incredibly interested in this book since there’s a sense of self-discovery that the main character may or may-not have. Either way, Year of Mistaken Discoveries is bound to be an interesting book.

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne

My local library finally(!) has all of Hannah Jayne’s books so I’ve borrowed this one (and the two below) in hopes of sating my Mystery Thriller fix. The love interest in Sawyer’s story is Kevin and he’s recently died in a car accident leaving a stunned Sawyer behind. And then she opens her locker to find a note: You’re welcome. — This book definitely caught my interest.

See Jane Run by Hannah Jayne

See Jane Run has the vibe that the main character, Riley, is actually an abducted child. I think this one is definitely going to be a spooky one. I don’t really have an idea of what to expect, so See Jane Run should be interesting!

Twisted by Hannah Jayne

Twisted is the latest book by Hannah Jayne, and I’m pretty excited about it. The main characters father is accused of being a serial killer, and Bex (the main character) ‘becomes the ultimate bait in this game of cat and mouse.’ — I have a feeling that I won’t be able to trust my instincts with this plot!

Here are my latest library borrows! Have you read any of these books? 

Happy Reading!
Adele

Leave a Reply

