P.S. I Still Love You, by Jenny Han | Book Review #205

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-5-02-42-pm

20698530Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Timesbestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.


P.S. I Still Love You is the second book in the duology-turned-trilogy, written by Jenny Han.

P.S. I Still Love You is a YA Contemporary.

The first time I read this book, I remember that some parts felt more dragged out than they should have been. However, with this second read-through, I found that the flow to P.S. I Still Love You was that the story flowed pretty well. There weren’t any slow parts that made me angry or upset in any way.

unnamed-23In my opinion, Lara Jean continues to be a great character. She’s very thoughtful, and has a great ability to read people while she’s talking to them. Lara Jean isn’t perfect, and she makes mistakes along the way. She’s also pretty realistic as characters go. I haven’t read about a character as honest as Lara Jean is.

There are definitely a few sad/down parts to this book, I mean, even I felt sad about some parts while things happened. Yet there were also some parts that had me laughing incredibly loudly. This series has led me onto a roller coaster of emotions — and I’m grateful for that.

As much as I enjoy reading Lara Jean’s story, I’m actually incredibly grateful that Lara Jean is somewhat of a homebody, since I’m a homebody myself. But also because I honestly love Kitty. She’s such a great character; I hope we see more of her in the next book. Kitty is such a little brat (in the most endearing way).

Nearing the end of the book, I had this sudden feeling that P.S. I Still Love You is about two things: first kisses and the like, but also about friendships and what happens when you grow older, grow apart from one another. There are quite a few scenes where I felt that this book could have as easily been about friendships, while the plot still maintained that “first-love” love story feel.

I’m sticking with my original staring of this book, which is that I gave P.S. I Still Love You 5 of 5 stars on Goodreads!

Have you read this book? What are your thoughts? I’d love to know!

Happy Reading!
Adele

P.S. — I’m so excited for Always and Forever, Lara Jean!

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You, by Jenny Han | Book Review #205

Leave a Reply

