August ’16 Wrap Up & Book Haul

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all doing okay, and that August treated you well? Today’s post, as you can tell, is my August Wrap Up of 2016. It’s crazy how fast time has moved! We’re already 8/12ths into the year! — Honestly though, I’m so excited for Autumn/Fall to be here. I love when the leaves change colour, and the cozy sweaters, and the boots I get to wear. Autumn makes me happy! Anyway, onto the Wrap Up!

This past month reading-wise has been great for me. I’ve somehow managed to read 12 books!! That’s honestly so crazy.

  • Seven Black Diamonds (Seven Black Diamonds, #1) by Melissa Marr
  • How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord
  • The Score (Off-Campus, #3) by Elle Kennedy
  • The Falconer (The Falconer, #1) by Elizabeth May
  • Everything You and I Could Have Been If We Weren’t You and I by Albert Espinosa
  • Risuko by David Kudler
  • Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
  • Fated by Alyson Noel
  • Forever for a Year by B.T. Gottfred (DNF)
  • The Devil You Know by Trish Doller
  • Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff (I’m hoping I’ll be finished the book by tonight)

I reviewed:

TBR Tuesday #14, TBR Tuesday #15

Library Reads #18

Other Miscellaneous Posts:

August Was also the month for the ArcAugust Challenge where you could read any amount of books you have Galley’s of. I had a total of 3 posts for that:

The books I bought/downloaded this month were:

  • Morgan Rice: 4 Beginnings:
  • Prescient by D.S. Murphy
  • The Good Sister by Jamie Kain*
  • Chasing Sam by Krystal Shannan
  • After The Ending by Lindsey Fairleigh, Lindsey Pogue
  • The Vampire’s Mail Order Bride by Kristen Painter
  • Push the Envelope by Rochelle Paige
  • The Waiting Booth by Brinda Berry
  • Nineteen by E.S. Carter
  • Rift by Andreas Christensen
  • Alexa O’Brien Huntress Book 1-4 Box Set by Trina M. Lee
  • Resisting The Biker by Cassie Alexandra, K.L. Middleton
  • Fair Game by Monica Murphy
  • Breaking Free by Juliana Haygert
  • A Reluctant Assassin by JC Morrows
  • Ethereal by Addison Moore
  • Tremble by Addison Moore

And I bought The Merciless 2 for my sister.

(* = Actually bought [the unmarked titles are ones that I downloaded for free via Kobo!!])

Leave a Reply

