ArcAugust 2016 Update #2

Hello everyone! Today’s post is my second and last ArcAugust Update of 2016.

I hope everyone’s ArcAugust went well! I have to say, I thought I would crack myself down on this challenge, but life ‘n’ stuff happens, so I didn’t get to be my own Admiral, haha.

Anyway, I’ve now completed three of the five books! That is literally so exciting, because I’m on the last half of my challenge!

The books I’ve read are:

  • How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo (my review)
  • Everything You and I Could Have Been If We Weren’t You and I by Albert Espinosa (my review)
  • Risuko by David Kudler (my review)

There are only two books left that I want to read, and I hope by the time this update has been posted, they’ve been read! The books are called Gilt Hollow by Lorie Langdon, and Resurrecting Sunshine by Lisa A. Koosis. I’m going to try to read Gilt Hollow before Resurrecting Sunshine, because the more I think about Gilt Hollow the more I’m dreading reading the book.

I won’t be having my reviews for the last two books just yet because Gilt Hollow isn’t published until September 27 2016, and Resurrecting Sunshine isn’t published until October 1 2016.

Believe it or not, but doing the ArcAugust challenge was a lot of fun. I didn’t participate in any of the “official” challenges or anything like that. Maybe next year I will? I just didn’t want to feel pressured into reading a bunch of books in a certain amount of time. Which would’ve happened if I had signed up. I’m glad that I did ArcAugust separately from the others who had signed up for the official challenge.

If you’ve done the challenge, please comment on this post saying that you have in fact done the ArcAugust challenge! I would love to check out your updates, and any reviews you may have posted.

Thank you so much for reading!

Adele

One thought on “ArcAugust 2016 Update #2

Leave a Reply

