TBR Tuesday #14

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 10.22.37 PM

Hello reader/s! I hope you’re well today! For a while now, I’ve been writing a weekly post about books that are on my TBR. TBR, if you don’t know is the abbreviation for To Be Read. My goal here is to shed some light on books that I’ve otherwise forgotten about. These books could be books I’ve been meaning to read from the library, or books that have been collecting dust on my shelves at home. My goal though is to say a little about the book and also give a little reasoning of why I want to read them.

Hello lovelies! It’s been a while since I’ve made a TBR Tuesday post! Today’s post is a TBR Tuesday; if you haven’t already gotten that fact down. The two books that I’m talking about in this post are books that remind me of the other. Because of that, I’ve decided to talk about them in the same post. Both books, in my opinion have to do with adrenaline rushes.

The first book is, Nerve, by Jeanne Ryan.

IMG_4201

If you didn’t know Nerve is actually a movie now! I first heard of Nerve, in theatres while going to see another movie (I forgot which one we were seeing, oops). The trailer for the movie seemed really similar to the second book I’m going to be talking about…

What’s drawn to me about Nerve is that I like the high stakes that the two main characters are in. — I actually don’t know if there are two main characters. But the trailer for the book leads me to believe that there is two main characters in Nerve. Which would be great because then there’d be a male point of view, and a female point of view!

The second book is, Panic, by Lauren Oliver.

IMG_4190

I’ve had Panic sitting on my shelves for years now! What drew me to Panic was the fact that the main theme of this book is doing stuff -dares, really- that you otherwise wouldn’t do.

Both Nerve and Panic seem to be books that have their main characters having extreme adrenaline rushes, and I for one, cannot wait! Whenever I get around to reading either of these books, I’m going to be extremely interested. And fun fact!: Both of these books are stand alones! Which is great if you just want one book to read. Not a whole series, aha.

Have you read either of these books? If so, what did you think (without spoiling the books of course) of the books? If you haven’t read either of these books, what do you predict will happen?

Anyway, that’s it for this week’s TBR Tuesday! Thanks for reading!

Adele

One thought on “TBR Tuesday #14

Leave a Reply

