Library Reads | #15

libraryrreads

Hello lovelies! I have said, somewhere in previous posts, that I need to stop reading library books, and start focusing my attention on the many books I own. However, I always seem to be finding myself at the library picking up more and more books. Today’s post is no exception.

If you didn’t know, these Library Reads posts are for me to catalogue the books that I get out of the library. I put down a few thoughts of the books that I’ve borrowed prior to reading them. 

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke is the second book to The Assassin’s Curse. I don’t know what to expect for this book, except maybe, love.

The Score by Elle Kennedy – The last book I read in this series was The Mistake, and I really enjoyed that story. With finding out who The Score features, I’m actually super excited to read this book!

Ruined by Amy Tintera caught my eye because of the books headline. “A revenge that will consume her. A love that will ruin her.” I mean, revenge, and love.. I am going to either hate this book, or love it unconditionally. Ruined could also be a problematic fave, but I won’t know until I sit down and read it! I’m really looking forward to the revenge part though. Revenge stories are awesome, I really enjoy them, haha.

Seven Black Diamonds by Melissa Marr – I hadn’t realized that Melissa Marr was writing more books! When I fall off the face of the internet, I truly fall off the face of the internet. I have to catch up on all her books! I’m excited to read this one, because I’m sure that there’s a high chance that I’ll end up liking this book; mostly because the story features Fae!!!

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge – When I saw that this book was available, I had to get my hands on it! The premise behind this book is very interesting and intriuging. I’m going to try to keep my expectations to the bare minimum with this book though.

Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs – So Cry Wolf is another series by Briggs. I have a feeling though that, this Alpha & Omega series will be a lot like Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series? I know that there’ll be a lot of parallel’s. Like, both books contain shapeshifters. Which is honestly a pretty big similarity. For Cry Wolf, the main character is -I’m assuming,- human. The kicker to this story is that Charles, (who I think will have his own POV) claims that Anna (the MC) is his mate. And then for those of us who know shapeshifter stories….Anna will somehow end up living with Charles…pretty quickly. Cry Wolf is part of a series.

Fated by Alyson Noël – OK, if it seems like I’m in a Alyson Noël mode, I am. I really want to get back into her writing. And I haven’t read Fated, which is a Young Adult Paranormal story about a girl who has been dreaming of this guy, and then one day he’s suddenly there in real life. I don’t really know what to think of this story honestly. Fated really sounds like a cheesy YA story. However, I’m willing to give Fated a try. …That, and the cover is really pretty..

Joyride by Anna Banks – OK, so….I thought that Joyride was a LGBTQIA Romance? Turns out, it’s not, and that’s a huuuge bummer. I was really looking forward to reading some lesbian fiction. — Anyway, nwo that I know what the story is actually about, I’m looking forward to reading Joyride nonetheless. I’m mostly looking forward to what the last line of the description says: “Carly and Arden’s journey toward their true hearts—and one another—is funny, romantic, and sometimes harsh.” Carly and Arden being the two main characters of this story. I’m really looking forward to the harsh parts of the novel. Maybe this book will be realistic in the way that life is: harsh.

The Falconer by Elizabeth May – I know I had previously talked about this book, but the time came where I had to give this book back to my other library. On the way there though, I started reading The Falconer, and surprising as it is, The Falconer actually got me excited to read the rest of the novel! So when I came home that day, I requested The Falconer from my local library and now that I have it again, I think I’m actually going to enjoy the story! — For those of you who don’t know, The Falconer, in few words, is a Young Adult Fantasy/Steampunk Historical Fiction novel set in the year of 1844, Scotland. I don’t think I knew that before, and that’s why I had put it off for so long.

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff – Stormdancer is another book that I had gotten from the library and put off reading. I should really stop doing that! So from one of my last Library Reads posts: ‘Storm Dancer is about a girl who has special abilities, and if these powers are discovered, she can get executed. This girl also assists her father on a journey to capture a legendary creature. But while her father and herself are on this journey, they get separated? And then somehow she comes into this creatures midst, and while they’re trying to get out of their situation, they forge a bond. On the outside of all of this, the town, city that she’s from, or maybe it’s the capital, is on the verge of collapsing. Storm Dancer sounds like an epic journey to be honest.” And I am so freaking excited to read!

I have so many books out from the library! I think I’m just going to either have to give quite a few of them back so I can read the ones that I can! Of course, I’d only end up borrowing them again…I’m in this never ending cycle of borrowing books and then never reading them, to give them back, to just repeat this process over and over again! I swear. I’m going to have to crack down on all these books soon.

Leave a Reply

