TBR Tuesday | #9

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 10.22.37 PM

Hello all! The weather is getting warmer and warmer here in Vancouver! For the first time, I’m kind of in the mood to read summer-y books. This probably because of all the summer days we’ve been having lately!

This week’s TBR Tuesday post will be about books that remind me of summer. This is actually perfect since, supposedly, this past weekend was the start of the Summer season.

IMG_3713

Something that reminds me of summer is the beach. I looked on Goodreads and searched “beach” on the Genre page. And Hex Hall (by Rachel Hawkins) is one of the books that popped up! I’ve actually had Hex Hall on my TBR for a long time. And with reading the synopsis, I’m once again determined to read Hex Hall! With reading the premise, I’m kind of reminded of Evermore by Alyson Noël to be honest. The synopsis for Hex Hall gives me the same vibes that Evermore has. And if they two are anything alike, I’ll end up really enjoying the novels.

Hex Hall seems to have everything that I love: paranormal, murder, and mystery! I’m also a sucker for Urban Fantasy novels, so, there’s that. Aside from Hex Hall being an Urban Fantasy, there’s the typical characters that you read about in the synopsis. The people who hate her on the first day, the popular crush, the tag along friend, and her roommate, who is a vampire. Stereo-typical, right?! I’m into all of it already…

Another thing that reminds me of Summer, for some reason, is the Jungle!

IMG_3721

Origin by Jessica Khoury is in this post because the Jungle reminds me of Summer. Especially with Jungles being really humid. — Anyway, I picked up this book, probably last year sometime.

I’m looking forward to reading this book because I want to know the Why? behind everything. Like, why was Pia – the main character – created in the first place? The true reason behind it all. I just want to get to know Pia and her world. Her likes and dislikes. Her life inside the compound, and her life after she comes back from the outside.

I know that with both of these books there’s little chance that either of these books will actually have beaches, but nevertheless, I am looking forward to reading these books. Plus, I wanted to do something a little more unique, rather than talk about books that take place  on the road, aka, road trip books, and typical summer books.

Have you read either of these books? I’d love to know!

Thank you for reading!

Adele

One thought on “TBR Tuesday | #9

Leave a Reply

