TBR Tuesday | #4

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 10.22.37 PM

Hello reader/s! I sincerely hope you’ve been doing well. Today’s Tuesday, so that means it is time for another TBR Tuesday. I hope you enjoy! The books for this weeks post are:

IMG_3342

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead, and You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith. Both are books that I want to read, and both are books that I’m uncertain about. I’ve had Bloodlines on my shelves for a few years now. I just bought You Are Here a few weeks ago because the people behind OwlCrate had bought it at Chapters (Indigo) for $5, and !!! I couldn’t pass up the deal.

IMG_3344

As far as I know, Bloodlines is about a girl who is part of this group that deals with magic, because there something, some component, that’s in their blood that allows them to actually use magic. There’s more to that though. They protect both humans and vampires and within belonging to that group of people, they have to keep secrets about vampires.

I first saw/”met” Sydney in the Vampire Academy series. I have no idea why Richelle Mead would want to have a knock-off series about this world. I’m actually excited potentially seeing Rose Hathaway again. I might actually just re-read the Vampire Academy series and read the Bloodlines series in order of publication.

All-in-all I’m not too excited about reading this book, but I’m not,Β not excited to read Bloodlines.

IMG_3346

As I said above, I solely bought this book because the people form OwlCrate had bought this book and it was $5. That, and because I’m really interested in Smith’s writing, but I haven’t read any of her books.

I’m mostly intrigued to read You Are Here because of the headline on Goodreads. It reads: “[…] Jennifer E. Smith’s breathtaking novel about finding out where you are going by discovering what you’ve left behind.” And? Like, I really like that honestly! There’s so much going on that one sentence that I really don’t want to read the books’ description.

ForΒ You Are Here I think I’m just going to read this and see what becomes of the story.

That’s all for this week’s TBR Tuesday! Thank you so much for reading. Have you read either of these books? If you have, what did/do you think of them?

Adele

One thought on “TBR Tuesday | #4

Leave a Reply

