Books You Were Spoiled For – Top 5 Wednesday | #2

t5wpic

Hello everyone! Today’s post is about books that I was spoiled for. As you may know, I am a tumblr user, and the book community tends to spoil a LOT of books for people.

One of the books that I was spoiled for was The Raven Boys – by Maggie Stiefvater. I didn’t, and still don’t mind reading the spoilers for the Raven Cycle series, since there are other many other gems to read about in the books. I was a little bummed though, that I read spoilers. I didn’t really mind first reading the spoilers for this series because I never thought that I would ever read the series. Now that I am though, I don’t want to know what happens, haha.

The Brilliant Light of Amber Sunrise by Matthew Crow is another book that I was spoiled for, but that’s totally my fault! I started reading the book, didn’t like the main character and when I finally had enough of reading, I skipped like, 100 pages of the book and read the ending.

Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas as with the book above, I spoiled myself for this one too. I borrowed this book from the library, so it’s no big deal to me.. Anyway, I started reading, then found out that the book is in letter format. Like, the main characters are sending letters to one another. So I flipped through the book and discovered, that yes, my hunch was correct. Then because I couldn’t renew Because You’ll Never Meet Me again, I flipped to the last few pages of the book and read the big spoiler.

Wandering Star by Romina Russell is slowly becoming a book that’s being spoiled for me. I keep on seeing little tid-bits of what happens in this sequel. I’m not exactly pleased with myself that I read them, but they’re so interesting to read! – I need to read Wandering Star soon..

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard is the fifth book I’m putting on this list, because I just know that there’re going to be spoilers all over. On Instagram, GoodReads, Tumblr.. The spoilers will be everywhere!!!

That’s all for today’s Top 5 Wednesday’s post! Thanks for reading!

Until next time,
Adele

Top 5 Wednesday is a bookish meme started by gingerlaineyreads, and you can find the group on GoodReads, here.

4 thoughts on “Books You Were Spoiled For – Top 5 Wednesday | #2

  1. betwixt-these-pages says:

    I’ve been pretty lucky so far in that I haven’t been spoiled TOO badly for books I want to read–I must have a “Spoiler Radar” or something built into my eyes, I always skip over the spoiler-y posts somehow! I am sorry you’ve been spoiled so much though, that so stinks!

    Like

  2. lynoth says:

    Yeah, Tumblr has spoiled a couple of major things for me with The Raven Chronicles, and I’m trying hard to be philosophical about it, but it’s making the reading a little weird because apparently some things change a LOT between the first book and the last? So it’s strange. Thanks for another great Top 5 Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

