Top 5 Wednesday – Biggest Badasses | #1

t5wpic

Originally created by gingerreadslainey – Here’s the group on GoodReads! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly bookish meme where were given a topic, and we then discuss that topic with books. I probably did no justice explaining exactly what Top 5 Wednesday is, but thats okay! You can just check the group out on GoodReads!

As you can see, the topic for this week is Biggest Baddasses. I’m not going to number these because I think of these characters as equals. Mostly though, I’m not numbering these because I don’t think I can put a number on these characters. 

Aelin Ashryver Galathynius from the Throne of Glass series.

I absolutely love Aelin in the series. Aelin has had so much happen to her. And she’s still able to stay the same. These events have obviously taught her something, because she grows and learns from them. But Aelin is still able to stay the same in her morals. That, and she’s done some stuff that she isn’t proud of, and she’s done stuff that she is proud of. She definitely has her problems. I’ll give you that. I just can’t ignore her other deeds though.

Hazel from The Darkest Part of the Forest.

I don’t know what it is about Hazel that made me elect her for this. Maybe its the fact that no matter the consequences, Hazel will try her damnedest to try and fix everything. She’s also very family oriented. She’d do anything to help her brother out, and she’d do anything for those she loves.

Karou from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

It seems like Karou has been thrust into this world she has known her whole life without knowing what is going on. Yet Karou tries her hardest to figure out what was going on. She does stuff that she wouldn’t normally do and doesn’t care about the consequences.

Reggie from The Devouring.

Over the course of the trilogy, literally so much happens with Reggie and her family. Reggie goes through a lot. And when I say that, I mean that. She literally faces her fears. Reggie is one of the few people that I would think get looked over; it also doesn’t help that  The Devouring came out literal YEARS ago, haha.

Kyra from Midnight Thief.

So this might surprise you, it might not. I’ve chosen Kyra because she cares about few people, and she keeps them close. Kyra is not someone that I would expect. She’s very morally ambiguous, yet she cares for the little people. No, Im not talking about dwarves. I’m talking about the people that go by scraps, that work their asses off. The working class. Anyway. Kyra is a very real character, aside from the powers she has. Kyra reacts to things in realistic ways. She’s one of the most human characters I’ve had the pleasure getting to know recently.

Those are my Top 5 Biggest Badasses! Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll see you soon!

Adele

Leave a Reply

