Library Reads | #5

In which I talk about what books I have out from the library this week.

I’ve currently borrowed:

Onyx (Lux #2) by Jenniffer L. Armentrout
So much happens in this novel, I cant even begin to describe it.

Opal (Lux #3) by Jenniffer L. Armentrout
I can’t believe how much the author puts into these books. Amazing, really.

Origin (Lux #4) by Jenniffer L. Armentrout
This series is so freaking addicting.

Sweet Temptation (Sweet Evil #4) by Wendy Higgins
I’m really intrigued and excited for this novel because its the 4th book in the trilogy. I know, that isn’t possible. BUT(!) the Sweet Evil trilogy has already been published and this last book will (hopefully) be the last book ! This time, the POV is focused in on Kaidan Rowe. The bad boy in the trilogy. Overall, I am just so excited to read this. Holy crap!!! — but also VERY anxious about it. I can’t seem to start reading this book at all!

The Distance Between Lost And Found by Kathryn Holmes
I’ve actually already read this book, and I’ve reviewed it as well. The Distance Between Lost and Found actually deals with some pretty important topics. The story is about a girl who was found in a situation that no one wants to be found in. Hallelujah, the main character, was humiliated in such a way that it left Hallelujah untrusting of everyone, on the edge 24/7, and silent. Things change though when she goes on a church trip and gets separated with two unlikely people. Truths are told, stories are put straight, and friendships form.

If I has few choices to which books I would recommend for the rest of my life, The Distance Between Lost and Found, would be one of those books.

Thanks for reading! Until next time,
Adele.

Leave a Reply

