Little White Lies by Katie Dale | Book Review #17

18349994

‘The first time Lou meets mysterious Christian, she knows he is The One. But Christian is hiding a terrible secret. Why does he clam up every time Lou asks about his past? Why doesn’t he have any family photos, and why does he dye his blond hair black? When Christian’s house goes up in flames, his tires are slashed, and he flees for his life, Lou insists on going with him. But as Christian’s secret is unveiled in front of the while world, it seems everything he’s ever told Lou is a lie. Can what the media are saying about him really be true? Should Lou trust him? Or is she in grave danger? And what if their accidental meeting wasn’t accidental at all…?’

Well, let me just start off by saying how un-stereo-typical this book is. Little White Lies kept my on my toes! I wrote out two predictions -two very well thought out predictions- AND THEY BOTH WEREN’T TRUE!! There are so many twists and turns in this story. Once I thought I was going to predict something, the story went in an opposite way. And this plot-twisting book still kept me engaged! I wasn’t ever bored reading this book.

While reading, I was so absorbed into Lou’s character… it was like I was actually seeing this book through Lou’s eyes. That normally doesn’t happen to me. At least, not often. So when Lou had her doubt’s they became mine too. I didn’t know who to trust in this story because I got so caught up in it..

THAT ENDING! One of the best endings Ive read in a long, long time. The ending… the ending left me so, so happy. I am so happy for the characters, its ridiculous. I actually threw the book on the ground and squealed.

Don’t get me wrong though. Little White Lies is a serious book. The scenes are quick but the author gives touches on Police Violence, and Racist Police. And drunks. So there are some particularly rough scenes, and this book actually gave me a small panic attack. (Don’t worry, it was over in a minute).

If that last paragraph didn’t scare you away from checking out Little White Lies on GoodReads, then I would really suggest this book to you!

Thanks for reading. Until next time,
Adele.

Leave a Reply

